Odds and Ends — forgetful is my middle name

I had my biggest class yet at Michaels on Friday night. There were seven signed up. Five were on hand. I did the crimp necklace. And of course, I was so rushed there that I forgot, again, to take pictures. Saturday, I led another birthday party. This time, 13 year old girls who were Beiber-crazy. Then Saturday night I made another sample for the three strand necklace class I’m teaching this Friday night. Of course, I didn’t take a photo. I have to remember to take one this Friday.  When I dropped it off on Sunday, they had all my samples displayed on black velvet busts on a table in the jewellery section. Apparently, the crochet wire necklace is getting the most attention now.

From Christmas

I made a sterling silver viking knit necklace for Shawna, but left the camera I took a photo of it on at Brad’s. But I did take a picture on my phone of the pretty amethyst wire viking knit necklace with a Unicorne bead and copper findings that I made for my great-niece Hailee.

Viking Knit necklace for Hailee

I also completed a necklace from a kit I bought from Susan Lenart Kazmer in June at Bead and Button. I decided to buy some resin finally and I embedded parts of a petal from a rose I received in a bouquet for my 50th birthday. The rest is charms that are brass wire-wrapped  and include glass beads, pearls and brass charms. I changed it up a bit by wrapping the rubber cord with a heavier gauge wire that was pounded flat and a lighter gauge brass wire with other charms on it. I think it has more of an organic look, like vines or tendrils.

Detail of necklace from Susan Lenart Kazmer kit

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Gardiner
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 21:53:30

    That purple viking knit is outstanding!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

What’s up

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
